top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePragati Sharma

It Always Hurts


I'm being nostalgic for you girl,

but you can't make out what I am bearing.

You see these tears running down, my heart aching.

I'm whining in pain.

But you can't give me a chance to explain.


All the time we spent together was vain.

This pain can't help me overcome my slumber

I broke your trust now you are inhumane.

Forgive me once again, you know I wasn't dishonest.

You still believe that I'm the best.


Trust me I am moaning for your love.

Every minute I just think about you.

For me, you are the one.

You don't indemnify for your mistakes.

I am totally solemn cause I can't bear this heartbreak.


I enjoyed living with you, it was bliss.

Watching tv, reading books, having meals,

pillow fights, at the store, I just miss.

But now I am blurred with these tears in my eyes.

I'm dying, I'm choking, forgive me, I'm trying to apologise.


XOXO

Pragati Sharma


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WAR

The tearful torment of a child,

Letter to PM

H- 407 DDA MIG Flats Naraina Vihar Delhi - 110028 Date – 27.12.21 Honourable Prime Minister 7 Race Course Road New Delhi Respected Sir Subject - Discussing the country’s youth. Greetings of the day S

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page